Frontier Airlines Announces 3 New Nonstop Routes Serving Myrtle Beach

Frontier AirlinesFrontier Airlines Wednesday announced three new nonstop routes from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR) to Buffalo, New York; Providence, Rhode Island and Portland, Maine, expanding to seven the number of Frontier routes from MYR. To celebrate the new service, Frontier is offering fares as low as $39*.

“We’re excited to expand our Myrtle Beach service with three new nonstop routes to Buffalo, Providence and Portland,” said Daniel Shurz, senior vice president of commercial, Frontier Airlines. “Summer is quickly approaching, and Frontier’s low fares and friendly flying experience offer a convenient option for families and friends who are looking to travel and explore great outdoor destinations.”

“The introduction of new nonstop destinations demonstrate Frontier’s commitment to MYR and the popularity of the Grand Strand as South Carolina’s premier coastal gateway,” said Scott Van Moppes, Director of Airports. “These new flights will further enhance the air travel opportunities available to both local residents and visitors to our community and will arrive in time for the popular summer vacation season.

Destination                           Service Start             Service Frequency to MYR

Buffalo, NY (BUF)               June 11, 2021              2x Weekly

Portland, ME (PWM)         June 12, 2021             1x Weekly

Providence, RI (PVD)       June 10, 2021             2x Weekly

Frontier’s announcement Wednesday comes on the heels of Southwest Airlines’ late March announcement of launch dates for new nonstop flights from 10 cities to MYR, and continues the steady expansion of flight markets now serving “The Golf Capital of the World.”

Frequency and times are subject to change, so please check for the most updated schedule.

For a complete list of markets and airlines now serving MYR, visit our Travel Tools page.

*About the Promo Fare Offer:

Fares must be purchased by 11:59 p.m. Eastern time on April 11, 2021. Fares are valid for travel on select days effective May 20, 2021 through Sept. 2, 2021. The following blackout dates apply: June 30-July 7, 2021. Round trip purchase is not required.